Board of Directors

Agha Shahzad Pervez

(MCom and B.Sc IT)

Executive Chairman

Mr Agha Shahzad Pervez is an experienced corporate accountant, CFO and Company Secretary, with over 10 years’ experience working with ASX listed companies. 

Mr Pervez holds the role of Chief Financial Officer at Equinox Resources Limited (ASX: EQN) and Pathfinder Resources Limited (ASX:PF1). Prior to this, he held numerous roles at Resonance Health Limited (ASX:RHT) including Senior Financial Accountant, Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary. Mr Pervez was instrumental in the corporate restructuring of RHT in 2017, and contributed to the significant growth of RHT’s market capitalisation during his tenure. 

The Board considers that Mr Pervez will be an independent director. 

Christopher Gerteisen

(BSc. Mining/Exploration Geology, MSc. Economic Geology/Mineral Economics)

Non-Executive Director

Christopher Gerteisen has over 25 years of experience as an economic geologist and executive with an extensive record of managing and advancing resource companies and projects across N. America, Australia, and Asia. Key achievements include discovery through to successful start-up and production. Previously, he has held senior positions with Newmont, Sons of Gwalia, Oxiana, OZ Minerals, PanAust, and numerous other junior exploration companies. He is currently CEO – Director of ASX-listed Nova Minerals and on the board of Rotor X Aircraft Manufacturing.

Mr Gerteisen has over 25 years of experience as a professional geologist with an extensive record of managing and advancing complex and challenging resource projects across North America, Australia, and Asia. His work experience spans Greenfields from discovery through to production stage and other projects with a focus on commodities including gold and copper. He worked as a geologist on the Carlin Trend in Nevada and on exploration in Alaska with Newmont. He has held senior positions within several projects throughout the goldfields of Western Australia.

As a research geologist with Newmont Mr Gerteisen worked on the Batu Hijau Porhryry Cu-Au deposit in Indonesia. Most recently, through his technical contributions and management skills, Mr. Gerteisen played a significant role in the successful start-up, operations, and exploration which resulted in further mine-life extending discoveries at several prominent projects in the Australasian region, including Oxiana’s Sepon and PanAust’s Phu Bia in Laos. Mr. Gerteisen holds a Bachelor of Geology from the University of Idaho and a Masters Degree in Economic Geology from the Western Australia School of Mines. He is a dual USA and Australia Citizen based in Alaska and a member of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists.

Mr Gerteisen is an Executive Director and CEO of Nova Minerals Limited (ASX:NVA).

The Board considers that Mr Gerteisen will be an independent director.

Michael Melamed

Non-Executive Director

Mr Melamed has a Bachelor of Business (Accounting & Finance) from the University of Technology, Sydney and is a Member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia (ICAA).

Mr Melamed beings over 25 years’ of extensive experience in the areas of financial and executive management, mergers & acquisitions, financial reporting and audit, business and corporate advisory, corporate restructuring and investor relations.

Presently, Mr Melamed is Director of a corporate services and advisory company and is Chief Financial Officer of Nova Minerals Limited (ASX:NVA), Torian Resources Limited (ASX:TNR) and Monger Gold Limited (ASX:MMG). He is the former Director of Ragusa Minerals Limited (ASX:RAS) ( 25 June 2017 to 6 July 2021). During his time at Ragusa, Michael was instrumental in the company’s recapitalization and turnaround.

The Board considers that Mr Melamed will be an independent director.

Tim Harrison

B.Eng (Chem), Fellow AusIMM

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Harrison has over 22 years of experience as an metallurgist and executive with an extensive record advancing resource companies through project development, through studies to operations.  Key achievements include a successful track record in the fields of both mineral processing and hydrometallurgy in across multiple commodities, including significant battery and technology metals experience.

Previously, Mr. Harrison has held senior positions with BHP, WMC, Fluor, Ivanhoe Australia and Clean TeQ. He is currently CEO and Managing Director of ASX-listed Ionic Rare Earths Limited, where he has been advancing the Makuutu Rare Earths Project has been instrumental identifying opportunities for enhanced value creation through downstream refining and vertical integration.

Mr. Harrison holds a Bachelor of Chemical Engineering degree from Adelaide University, and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute for Mining and Metallurgy (AusIMM).

Company Secretary

Ian Pamensky

Mr Pamensky has significant experience as Company Secretary of ASX listed companies. He is currently the Company Secretary of ASX listed companies, Dotz Nano Limited, Torian Resources Limited, Monger Gold Limited and Nova Minerals Limited.

Mr Pamensky was previously the Company Secretary of Sky and Space Limited, e-Sense Lab Limited, Keybridge Capital Limited, Regal Resources Limited, Alliance Resources Limited and Octagonal Resources Limited.

Mr Pamensky has confirmed that he anticipates that he will have sufficient time to fulfill his respective role without constraint of other commitments.

The Company is aware of the need to have sufficient management to properly supervise its operations and the Board will continually monitor the management roles in the Company. As the Company’s exploration and development activities and overall operations require an increased level of involvement, the Board will look to appoint additional management and/or consultants when and where appropriate.